Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Rath yatra 2009
Schedule of Ratha Jatra on 24th June 2009
Magala Arati - 4.00 am
Mailama - 4.15 am
Tadaplagi - 4.30 am
Rosohoma - 4.30 am
Abakasha - 5.00 am
Surya Puja - 5.15 am
Dwarapala Puja - 5.30 am
Gopal Ballav and Khechudi Bhoa - 5.30 to 6.30 am
Senapata Lagi - 6.30 to 11.30 am
Mangalarpana - 11.45 am
Pahandi Bije - 12.00 to 2.30 pm
Chhera Pahanra - 3.30 pm
Charamalaphita and Ghodalagi - 3.30 to 4.15 pm
Rathatana Arambha - 4.30 pm on wards

Watch live rath yatra 2009 HERE

Rath Yatra is the festival Chariot Lord Jagannath is celebrated every year at Puri, the temple town in Orissa on the east coast of India. The presiding deities of the main temple, Sri Mandir, Lord Jagannatha, Lord Balabhadra and Goddess Subhadra, with the celestial wheel Sudarshan taken out from the temple precincts in an elaborate ritual procession to their respective chariot. The large, full-color decorated chariot, is drawn by hundreds and thousands of happy bada Dande, Grand avenue to Gundicha temple, some two miles away in the north. After a stay of seven days, the deities return to their Abode in Srimandira.

Popular Posts